Event box

7th & 8th Grade Book Group

7th and 8th Grade book group meets every 3rd Friday of the month. For the months of July and August, we will meet from 3:45 pm to 4:45 pm.

The library will close at 5 pm on Fridays, please make necessary arrangements if your child needs to be picked up before closing.

The group votes on a book and the library buys a copy for each member to read and discuss at the next meeting! This group meets year-round. A snack and drink is provided. Please inform organizer of any allergies/dietary restrictions, access needs, etc. Registration is ongoing until spaces are full. This book group is for 7th and 8th graders entering the 2019-2020 school year.

 

If you need to reach Upper Darby Sellers Library, please call at 610-789-4440. Thanks!

Dates & Times:
3:45pm - 4:45pm, Friday, July 19, 2019
3:45pm - 4:45pm, Friday, August 16, 2019
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, September 20, 2019
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, October 18, 2019
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, November 15, 2019
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, December 20, 2019
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, January 17, 2020
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, February 21, 2020
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, March 20, 2020
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, April 17, 2020
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, May 15, 2020
4:00pm - 5:00pm, Friday, June 19, 2020
Library:
Upper Darby Township/Sellers Library – Sellers Memorial Branch
Location:
Programming Room
Audience:
  Teens  
Categories:
  Book Discussion  

Library

Profile photo of Upper Darby Library - Sellers Branch
Upper Darby Library - Sellers Branch

Library Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Saturday: 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Library Contact

610-789-4440

upperdarby@delcolibraries.org

www.udlibraries.org

More events like this...